Staff

TEACHING STAFF 2017

Senior Leadership Team
Sally Haughton principal@wegc.school.nz Principal
Ann Greenaway ann.greenaway@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Heather Aked heather.aked@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Gael Ashworth gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Anna Wilson anna.wilson@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst Principal, Principal’s Nominee

 

Hauora Centre
Guidance
Carolyn Atkinson caro.atkinson@wegc.school.nz Guidance Leader
Laressa Donaldson laressa.donaldson@wegc.school.nz Guidance Counsellor
Jo Nicholls jo.nicholls@wegc.school.nz Social Worker
Careers    
Cathy Matthews cathy.matthews@wegc.school.nz Career Education Leader, Gateway, Integrated Studies
Deborah Marshall deborah.marshall@wegc.school.nz Careers Advisor, HOD Learning Support

 

Deans    
Jessica Martin jessica.martin@wegc.school.nz Year 9 Dean, Physical Education & Health
Michelle Kennedy michelle.kennedy@wegc.school.nz Year 10 Dean, Food Technology & Hospitality
Rose Bertram rose.bertram@wegc.school.nz Year 11 Dean, Asst HOD Mathematics
Vienna Masoe vienna.masoe@wegc.school.nz Acting Year 12 Dean, Samoan, Social Sciences, Tourism & Travel
John-Paul Powley johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz Year 13 Dean, HOD Social Sciences
Gail Rush gail.rush@wegc.school.nz International Dean, Careers, Social Sciences; Integrated Studies

 

Teaching Staff    
Suzie Brace suzie.brace@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Edwin Bruce edwin.bruce@wegc.school.nz HOD Digital Technologies
Jo Bulman joanna.bulman@wegc.school.nz Science
Vanessa Cameron vanessa.cameron@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Social Sciences
Karen Chow karen.chow@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Mathematics
Alana Cockburn alana.cockburn@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Science
Kathryn Cotter kathryn.cotter@wegc.school.nz Art
Tamsin Cregan tamsin.cregan@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Joanna Divett joanna.divett@wegc.school.nz​ English Learning Language
Claire Dixon claire.dixon@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Social Sciences
Tamara Duncan tamara.duncan@wegc.school.nz HOD Materials & Design Technology
Summer Edwards summer.edwards@wegc.school.nz HOD Science
Paul Firth paul.firth@wegc.school.nz HOD Mathematics
Nancy Fulford nancy.fulford@wegc.school.nz HOD Dance and Drama
Jakki Galloway jakki.galloway@wegc.school.nz English, Reading Literacy
Michael Gates michael.gates@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English, Gifted and Talented
Zane Gooderidge zane.gooderidge@wegc.school.nz HOD Design & Visual Communication
Kath Haines katherine.haines@wegc.school.nz Science
Laura Hannah laura.hannah@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Art
Chris Hayward chris.hayward@wegc.school.nz TIC Physics, Science
Annabel Heenan annabel.heenan@wegc.school.nz English
Evelyn Hewlett evelyn.hewlett@wegc.school.nz Acting HOD Art
Shane Hill shane.hill@wegc.school.nz Hard Materials, Physical Education & Health
Penelope Hooson penelope.hooson@wegc.school.nz Music, Dance and Drama
Karen Hu karen.hu@wegc.school.nz Chinese, Mathematics
Janet Hulbert janet.hulbert@wegc.school.nz Commerce
Kathryn Hunt kathryn.hunt@wegc.school.nz Music, French
Cate Johnston cate.johnston@wegc.school.nz Special Needs Unit
Di Johnstone diana.johnstone@wegc.school.nz English, English Learning Language
Sarah Joyes sarah.joyes@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Science
Kate Judge kate.judge@wegc.school.nz English, HOD Media Studies
Matiu Julian matiu.julian@wegc.school.nz HOD Te Reo Maori
Alex Karl alex.karl@wegc.school.nz Science
Emily Koedyk emily.koedyk@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Anine Korb anine.korb@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Georgette Lampitt georgette.lampitt@wegc.school.nz Science
Ysabel Legaspi ysabel.legaspi@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Sum Leong sum.leong@wegc.school.nz HOD Commerce
Libby List libby.list@wegc.school.nz English
Mele Manu mele.manu@wegc.school.nz English
Gilles Marguier gilles.marguier@wegc.school.nz HOD Languages
Margaret McLeod margaret.mcleod@wegc.school.nz HOD English
Anna Perelini anna.perelini@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Physical Education and Health
Ricky Prebble ricky.prebble@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences; Specialist Classroom Teacher
Melissa Reeve melissa.reeve@wegc.school.nz English, Dance & Drama
Michael Roberts michael.roberts@wegc.school.nz Commerce
Cris Roughton cris.roughton@wegc.school.nz HOD Digital Technologies
Willow Sainsbury willow.sainsbury@wegc.school.nz Art
Shona Salomen shona.salomen@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Naseem Shariff naseem.shariff@wegc.school.nz HOD Special Needs Unit
Christine Shuker christine.shuker@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Monique Sowden monique.sowden@wegc.school.nz English, Social Sciences
Jonathan Spence jonathan.spence@wegc.school.nz English, Media Studies
Brent Stewart brent.stewart@wegc.school.nz HOD Music
Katherine Stokes katherine.stokes@wegc.school.nz HOD Food Technology and Hospitality
Kelly Summ kelly.summ@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Linda Todd linda.todd@wegc.school.nz HOD English Language Learning, English
Amy Wackrow amy.wackrow@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Sophie Watson sophie.watson@wegc.school.nz Physical Education and Health, Outdoor Education
Hilary Weaver hilary.weaver@wegc.school.nz Soft Materials & Foods Technology
Julie Weir julie.weir@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English, Literacy Co-ordinator
David Wilson david.wilson@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Matthew Wood matthew.wood@wegc.school.nz Acting HOD Physical Education & Health
Elli Yates elli.yates@wegc.school.nz Acting Dance & Drama, English

   

Staff On Leave 2017    
Ros Cameron   Maternity Leave (HOD Art)
Elizabeth Crayford   Leave (English, Art History)
Jacqui Goble   Maternity Leave (Social Sciences)
Amy Moli   Maternity Leave (Physical Education)
Fflur Morgan   Leave (Dean Year 12, English, Dance & Drama, Integrated Studies)
Hayley Nacey   Maternity Leave (Art)
Shelley Shackleton   Maternity Leave (HOD Physical Education)

 

Support Staff
Accounts
Executive Officer craig.mcwilliam@wegc.school.nz Craig McWilliam
Accounts accounts@wegc.school.nz Hwa Tan
Careers
Careers Assistant anita.vandriel@wegc.school.nz Anita van Driel
ICT
ICT Manager luke.duncan@wegc.school.nz Luke Duncan
International Office
International Office Homestay Co-ordinator michele.jamed@wegc.school.nz Michele Jamed
International Office Marketing Manager international@wegc.school.nz Roz Malkin
Library
Librarian library@wegc.school.nz Sharon Jones
Property    
Caretaker property@wegc.school.nz Brent Salomen
School Office
Executive Assistant deeanne.herdman@wegc.school.nz Dee-Anne Herdman
Reception wegc@wegc.school.nz Julie Holth
Sports
Sports Director sport@wegc.school.nz Pip Caughley
Student Services Centre
Attendance absence@wegc.school.nz  
Enrolments enrolments@wegc.school.nz  
Uniform Shop uniforms@wegc.school.nz  
Taxonomy: