Staff

     
Senior Leadership Team
Sally Haughton principal@wegc.school.nz Principal
Ann Greenaway ann.greenaway@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Gael Ashworth gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal, Dean year 10
Heather Aked heather.aked@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal, Dean year 10
Anna Wilson anna.wilson@wegc.school.nz Assistant Principal, Principals Nominee
     
Guidance Team
Kirsty Ferguson kirsty.ferguson@wegc.school.nz Guidance Leader
Jo Nicholls jo.nicholls@wegc.school.nz Social Worker
Laressa Donaldson laressa.donaldson@wegc.school.nz Guidance Counsellor
Suzie Brace suzie.brace@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 13
John Paul Powley johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 12
Fflur Morgan fflur.morgan@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 11
Michelle Kennedy michelle.kennedy@wegcschool.nz Dean Year 9
Gail Rush gail.rush@wegc.school.nz Dean of International Students
     
Teaching Staff   Responsibility/Teaching Subject
Heather Aked heather.aked@wegc.school.nz Science
Karin Amdal karin.amdal@wegc.school.nz Food Technology & Hospitality
Gael Ashworth gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz Science
Jonathan Barnes jonathan.barnes@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Suzie Brace suzie.brace@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences, Tourism & Travel
Edwin Bruce edwin.bruce@wegc.school.nz Digital Technologies
Joanna Bulman joanna.bulman@wegc.school.nz Science
Ros Cameron ros.cameron@wegc.school.nz HOD Art
Jane Campion jane.campion@wegc.school.nz English
Paul Chapman paul.chapman@wegc.school.nz Physical Education & Health, Outdoor Education
Alana Cockburn alana.cockburn@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Science
Elizabeth Crayford elizabeth.crayford@wegc.school.nz English, Art History
Tamsin Cregan tamsin.cregan@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Joanna Divett joanna.divett@wegc.school.nz​ English Language Learning
Claire Dixon claire.dixon@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Social Sciences, Integrated Studies
Tamara Duncan tamara.duncan@wegc.school.nz HOD Materials & Design Technology
Summer Edwards summer.edwards@wegc.school.nz HOD Science
Paul Firth paul.firth@wegc.school.nz HOD Mathematics
Nancy Fulford nancy.fulford@wegc.school.nz HOD Dance and Drama
Jakki Galloway jakki.galloway@wegc.school.nz English, Reading Literacy
Michael Gates michael.gates@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English, Gifted and Talented
Jacqui Goble jacqueline.goble@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Zane Gooderidge zane.gooderidge@wegc.school.nz HOD Design and Visual Communication
Ann Greenaway ann.greenaway@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Katherine Haines katherine.haines@wegc.school.nz Science
Laura Hannah laura.hannah@wegc.school.nz Art
Shane Hill shane.hill@wegc.school.nz Hard Materials, Physical Education & Health
Penelope Hooson penelope.hooson@wegc.school.nz Dance & Drama, Music
Karen Hu karen.hu@wegc.school.nz Chinese, Maths
Janet Hulbert janet.hulbert@wegc.school.nz Commerce
Kathryn Hutchinson kathryn.hutchinson@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Cate Johnston cate.johnston@wegc.school.nz Special Needs Unit
Diana Johnstone diana.johnstone@wegc.school.nz English, English Language Learning
Sarah Joyes sarah.joyes@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Science
Kate Judge kate.judge@wegc.school.nz HOD Media Studies, English, Publicity, Website
Matiu Julian matiu.julian@wegc.school.nz HOD Te Reo Maori
Amelie Kelder amelie.kelder@wegc.school.nz French, Virtual Learning Network
Michelle Kennedy michelle.kennedy@wegc.school.nz Food Technology & Hospitality
Emily Koedyk emily.koedyk@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Georgette Lampitt georgette.lampitt@wegc.school.nz Science
Ysabel Legaspi ysabel.legaspi@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Sum Leong sum.leong@wegc.school.nz HOD Commerce
Libby List libby.list@wegc.school.nz English
Gilles Marguier gilles.marguier@wegc.school.nz HOD Languages
Deborah Marshall deborah.marshall@wegc.school.nz HOD Learning Support, Careers Advisor
Jessica Martin jessica.martin@wegc.school.nz Physical Education & Health
Vienna Masoe vienna.masoe@wegc.school.nz Samoan, Social Sciences, Tourism and Travel
Margaret McLeod margaret.mcleod@wegc.school.nz HOD English
Fflur Morgan fflur.morgan@wegc.school.nz Dance and Drama, English, Integrated Studies
Kathryn Munro kathryn.munro@wegc.school.nz Integrated Studies, Careers Education Leader, Gateway
Hayley Nacey hayley.nacey@wegc.school.nz Art
Carol Pearson carol.pearson@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Mathematics
Anna Perelini anna.perelini@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Physical Education & Health
Alex Perry alex.perry@wegc.school.nz Science
Dianne Peterson dianne.peterson@wegc.school.nz Digital Technology
John-Paul Powley johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz HOD Social Sciences
Ricky Prebble ricky.prebble@wegc.school.nz Specialist Classroom Teacher, Social Sciences
Lauren Redican lauren.redican@wegc.school.nz Art
Katherine Reynolds katherine.reynolds@wegc.school.nz Science
Michael Roberts michael.roberts@wegc.school.nz Commerce
Cris Roughton cris.roughton@wegc.school.nz HOD Digital Technologies
Gail Rush gail.rush@wegc.school.nz TIC Careers Education, Integrated Studies, Social Sciences
Naseem Shariff naseem.shariff@wegc.school.nz HOD Special Needs Unit
Anna Shaw anna.shaw@wegc.school.nz English, Dance and Drama, Integrated Studies
Christine Shuker christine.shuker@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Mathematics 
Jonathan Spence jonathan.spence@wegc.school.nz English, Media Studies
Brent Stewart brent.stewart@wegc.school.nz HOD Music
Katherine Stokes katherine.stokes@wegc.school.nz HOD Food Technology & Hospitality
Linda Todd linda.todd@wegc.school.nz HOD English Language Learning, English
Amy Wackrow amy.wackrow@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Susan Wallace susan.wallace@wegc.school.nz Science
Julie Weir julie.weir@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English, Literacy Co-ordinator
Anna Wilson anna.wilson@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Social SciencesDavid Wilson
David Wilson david.wilson@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Matthew Wood matthew.wood@wegc.school.nz Acting HOD Physical Education & Health
Rebecca Young rebecca.young@wegc.school.nz Social Sciences
Irina Zhdanova irina.zhdanova@wegc.school.nz Mathematics

 

 

 

On Leave    
Rose Bertram   Dean Year 9, Mathematics
Vanessa Cameron   Acting Asst HOD Social Sciences
Julia Flanagan   Design & Visual Communication, Digital Technology
Rebecca Logan   Asst HOD Science
Amy Moli   Physical Education & Health
Shelley Shackleton   HOD Physical Education & Health
Sophie Watson   Physical Education & Health, Outdoor Education

 

 

 

Support Staff    
Pip Caughley  sport@wegc.school.nz Sports Director
Luke Duncan   luke.duncan@wegc.school.nz ICT Manager
Brent Salomen   brent.salomen@wegc.school.nz Caretaker
Dee-Anne Herdman deeanne.herdman@wegc.school.nz Executive Assistant
Craig McWilliam craig.mcwilliam@wegc.school.nz Executive Officer
Roz Malkin   international@wegc.school.nz International Office Marketing Manager
Pam Maraku   pam.maraku@wegc.school.nz Administration Officer
Debbie Van Hamelsveld  absence@wegc.school.nz Attendance Officer
Sharon Jones  sharon.jones@wegc.school.nz Librarian
Michele Jamed michele.jamed@wegc.school.nz Homestay Co-ordinator
Anita van Driel anita.vandriel@wegc.school.nz Careers Assistant

 

Taxonomy: