Staff




Senior Leadership Team
Sally Haughton principal@wegc.school.nz Principal
Ann Greenaway ann.greenaway@wegc.school.nz< Deputy Principal
Gael Ashworth gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Heather Aked heather.aked@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
     
Guidance Team    
Kirsty Ferguson kirsty.ferguson@wegc.school.nz Guidance Leader
Jo Nicholls jo.nicholls@wegc.school.nz Social Worker
Kate Judge kate.judge@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 13
Suzie Brace suzie.brace@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 12
John Paul Powley johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 11
Fflur Morgan fflur.morgan@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 10
Rose Bertram rose.bertram@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 9
Gail Rush gail.rush@wegc.school.nz Dean of International Students
     
Teaching Staff   Responsibility/Teaching Subject
Heather Aked heather.aked@wegc.school.nz Biology, Science
Gael Ashworth gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz Science
Jonathan Barnes jonathan.barnes@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Rose Bertram rose.bertram@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Mathematics
Suzie Brace suzie.brace@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, History, Tourism
Edwin Bruce edwin.bruce@wegc.school.nz Digital Technologies, Computer Studies
Lynda Cameron lynda.cameron@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Ros Cameron ros.cameron@wegc.school.nz HOD Art, Art, Sculpture, Painting
Vanessa Cameron vanessa.desouza@wegc.school.nz Geography, Social Studies, Sociology
Hayley Carleton hayley.carleton@wegc.school.nz Art, Design, Publications
Helen Cordier helen.cordier@wegc.school.nz English, Reading Literacy, ELL
Elizabeth Crayford elizabeth.crayford@wegc.school.nz English, Understanding Religion
Claire Dixon claire.dixon@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Social Sciences, Classics, History, Social Studies
Barbara Easther barbara.easther@wegc.school.nz ESOL
Paul Firth paul.firth@wegc.school.nz HOD Mathematics
Julia Flanagan julia.flanagan@wegc.school.nz Design & Visual Communication, Digital Technology, Computer Studies, Website
Nancy Fulford nancy.fulford@wegc.school.nz HOD Dance and Drama
Michael Gates michael.gates@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English
Jacqueline Goble jacqueline.goble@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, Classics, Life Skills
Zane Gooderidge zane.gooderidge@wegc.school.nz HOD Design and Visual Communication, Acting HOD Hard Materials Technology
Andrina Goodwin andrina.goodwin@wegc.school.nz HOD Hard/Soft Materials, Technology Leader
Ann Greenaway  ann.greenaway@wegc.school.nz Biology
Katherine Haines katherine.haines@wegc.school.nz Science, Asst HOD Science
Laura Hannah laura.hannah@wegc.school.nz Art, Photography
Fergal Harrington fergal.harrington@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Science, Physics, ICT Specialist Classroom Teacher
Penelope Hooson penelope.hooson@wegc.school.nz Dance & Drama, Music, Performance Studies
Karen Hu karen.hu@wegc.school.nz Chinese
Janet Hulbert janet.hulbert@wegc.school.nz Accounting, Economics, Learning Support
Kathryn Hutchinson kathryn.hutchinson@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, History, Sociology
Diana Johnstone diana.johnstone@wegc.school.nz ELL
Kate Judge kate.judge@wegc.school.nz HOD Media Studies, Publicity, Website
Amelie Kelder amelie.kelder@wegc.school.nz French, Music, Virtual Learning Network
Ameriai Kiriwera ameriai.kiriwera@wegc.school.nz HOD Te Reo Maori, Maori Performing Arts
Georgette Lampitt georgette.lampitt@wegc.school.nz Science, Biology
Ysabel Legaspi ysabel.legaspi@wegc.school.nz Maths
Sum Leong sum.leong@wegc.school.nz HOD Accounting & Economics
Libby List libby.list@wegc.school.nz English
Gilles Marguier gilles.marguier@wegc.school.nz French, HOD Languages
Vienna Masoe vienna.masoe@wegc.school.nz Samoan
Margaret McLeod margaret.mcleod@wegc.school.nz HOD English
Daniel Meares daniel.meares@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Amy Moli amy.moli@wegc.school.nz Physical Education and Health
Fflur Morgan fflur.morgan@wegc.school.nz Dance and Drama, English
Carol Pearson carol.pearson@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Mathematics
Anna Perelini anna.perelini@wegc.school.nz Acting HOD PE, Physical Education and Health
Alana Peryman alana.peryman@wegc.school.nz Biology, Life Skills, Science
John-Paul Powley johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz HOD Social Sciences, History, Understanding Religion
Ricky Prebble ricky.prebble@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, History, Understanding Religion, Specialist Classroom Teacher
Lyn Revie lyn.revie@wegc.school.nz Acting HOD Special Needs Unit
Katherine Reynolds katherine.reynolds@wegc.school.nz Biology, Science
Cris Roughton cris.roughton@wegc.school.nz HOD Digital Technologies, HOD Computer Studies
Gail Rush gail.rush@wegc.school.nz TIC Careers Education, Gateway
Christine Shuker christine.shuker@wegc.school.nz Mathematics 
Jonathan Spence jonathan.spence@wegc.school.nz English
Brent Stewart brent.stewart@wegc.school.nz HOD Music
Katherine Stokes katherine.stokes@wegc.school.nz HOD Food Technology & Hospitality
Linda Todd linda.todd@wegc.school.nz HOD ELL, English
Martin Vieregg martin.vieregg@wegc.school.nz Hard Materials
Sophie Watson sophie.watson@wegc.school.nz Physical Education, Outdoor Education, Health
Julie Weir julie.weir@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English, Literacy Leader
Anna Wilson anna.wilson@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Social Sciences, Geography, Principal's Nominee
Matthew Wood matthew.wood@wegc.school.nz Special Needs Unit

 

 

 

On Leave    
Joanna Bulman   Chemistry, Science
Rebecca Logan   Biology, Science, Asst HOD Science
Kathryn Munro   English
Shelley Shackleton   HOD Physical Education, Health
Naseem Shariff   HOD Special Needs Unit
Rachel Smith   English

 

 

 

Support Staff    
Kim Baguley kim.baguley@wegc.school.nz Library
Pip Caughley  sport@wegc.school.nz  Sports Director
Luke Duncan   luke.duncan@wegc.school.nz ICT Manager
Casey Livingston   casey.livingston@wegc.school.nz Caretaker
Dee-Anne Herdman deeanne.herdman@wegc.school.nz Executive Assistant
Craig McWilliam craig.mcwilliam@wegc.school.nz Executive Officer
Roz Malkin   international@wegc.school.nz International Office Marketing Manager
Pam Maraku   pam.maraku@wegc.school.nz Administration Officer
Debbie Van Hamelsveld  absence@wegc.school.nz  Attendance Officer
Michele Jamed michele.jamed@wegc.school.nz Homestay Co-ordinator
Anita van Driel anita.vandriel@wegc.school.nz Careers Assistant