Staff

TEACHING STAFF 2017

Senior Leadership Team

Sally Haughton                      principal@wegc.school.nz                  Principal

Heather Aked                        heather.aked@wegc.school.nz            Deputy Principal

Gael Ashworth                       gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz          Deputy Principal

Paul Firth                               paul.firth@wegc.school.nz                  Acting Asst Principal

Katherine Stokes                    katherine.stokes@wegc.school.nz      Acting Asst Principal

Anna Wilson                           anna.wilson@wegc.school.nz             Acting Asst Principal, Principal’s Nominee

 

Hauora Centre

Guidance

Carolyn Atkinson                   caro.atkinson@wegc.school.nz           Guidance Leader

Laressa Donaldson                 laressa.donaldson@wegc.school.nz    Guidance Counsellor

Jo Nicholls                              jo.nicholls@wegc.school.nz                Social Worker

 

Careers                                                                                        

Deborah Marshall       deborah.marshall@wegc.school.nz     Careers Advisor, HOD Learning Support

Cathy Matthews         cathy.matthews@wegc.school.nz       Career Education Leader, Gateway, Integrated Studies

 

Deans                                                                                           

Rose Bertram              rose.bertram@wegc.school.nz            Year 11 Dean, Acting HOD Mathematics

Michelle Kennedy      michelle.kennedy@wegc.school.nz      Year 10 Dean, Food Technology & Hospitality

Jessica Martin             jessica.martin@wegc.school.nz          Year 9 Dean, Physical Education & Health

Vienna Masoe             vienna.masoe@wegc.school.nz          Acting Year 12 Dean, Samoan, Social Sciences, Tourism & Travel

John-Paul Powley       johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz       Year 13 Dean, HOD Social Sciences

Gail Rush                   gail.rush@wegc.school.nz                   International Dean, Careers, Social Sciences, Integrated Studies

 

Teaching Staff                                                                             

Susan Atkins                          susan.atkins@wegc.school.nz            Food Technology

Tara Black                               tara.black@wegc.school.nz               English, Media Studies

Edwin Bruce                           edwin.bruce@wegc.school.nz              HOD Digital Technologies

Jo Bulman                               joanna.bulman@wegc.school.nz         Science

Vanessa Cameron                   vanessa.cameron@wegc.school.nz     Acting Asst HOD Social Sciences

Karen Chow                           karen.chow@wegc.school.nz              Acting HOD Mathematics

Alana Cockburn                     alana.cockburn@wegc.school.nz        Acting Asst HOD Science

Kathryn Cotter                       kathryn.cotter@wegc.school.nz          Art

Tamsin Cregan                       tamsin.cregan@wegc.school.nz          Mathematics

Joanna Divett                         joanna.divett@wegc.school.nz​           English Learning Language

Claire Dixon                           claire.dixon@wegc.school.nz             Asst HOD Social Sciences

Tamara Duncan                      tamara.duncan@wegc.school.nz        HOD Materials & Design Technology

Nancy Fulford                        nancy.fulford@wegc.school.nz           HOD Dance and Drama

Jakki Galloway                       jakki.galloway@wegc.school.nz          English, Reading Literacy

Michael Gates                        michael.gates@wegc.school.nz           Asst HOD English, Gifted and Talented

Jacqui Goble                           jacqueline.goble@wegc.school.nz       Social Sciences

Zane Gooderidge                   zane.gooderidge@wegc.school.nz      HOD Design & Visual Communication

Kath Haines                            katherine.haines@wegc.school.nz      Science

Laura Hannah                         laura.hannah@wegc.school.nz           Acting Asst HOD Art

Chris Hayward                       chris.hayward@wegc.school.nz          TIC Physics, Science

Annabel Heenan                     annabel.heenan@wegc.school.nz       English

Craig Henderson                    craig.henderson@wegc.school.nz       Mathematics

Evelyn Hewlett                        evelyn.hewlett@wegc.school.nz          Acting HOD Art

Shane Hill                               shane.hill@wegc.school.nz                 Hard Materials, Physical Education & Health

Penelope Hooson                   penelope.hooson@wegc.school.nz      Music, Dance and Drama

Karen Hu                                karen.hu@wegc.school.nz                  Chinese, Mathematics

Janet Hulbert                          janet.hulbert@wegc.school.nz            Commerce

Kathryn Hunt                         kathryn.hunt@wegc.school.nz             Music, French

Cate Johnston                         cate.johnston@wegc.school.nz           Special Needs Unit

Di Johnstone                           diana.johnstone@wegc.school.nz       English, English Learning Language

Sarah Joyes                             sarah.joyes@wegc.school.nz              Asst HOD Science

Kate Judge                              kate.judge@wegc.school.nz               English, HOD Media Studies, ‘eSCT'

Alex Karl                                alex.karl@wegc.school.nz                   Science

Emily Koedyk                        emily.koedyk@wegc.school.nz             Social Sciences

Anine Korb                             anine.korb@wegc.school.nz               Mathematics

Georgette Lampitt                  georgette.lampitt@wegc.school.nz     Science

Ysabel Legaspi                       ysabel.legaspi@wegc.school.nz          Mathematics

Sum Leong                             sum.leong@wegc.school.nz                HOD Commerce

Libby List                               libby.list@wegc.school.nz                    English

Michaela Manley                    michaela.manley@wegc.school.nz      Science

Mele Manu                             mele.manu@wegc.school.nz               English

Gilles Marguier                       gilles.marguier@wegc.school.nz         HOD Languages

Margaret McLeod                  margaret.mcleod@wegc.school.nz     HOD English

Anna Perelini                          anna.perelini@wegc.school.nz           Asst HOD Physical Education and Health

Sue Perry                                sue.perry@wegc.school.nz                HOD Special Needs Unit

Ricky Prebble                         ricky.prebble@wegc.school.nz           Social Sciences; Specialist Classroom Teacher

Melissa Reeve                        melissa.reeve@wegc.school.nz           English, Dance & Drama

Patricia Reilly                         patricia.reilly@wegc.school.nz           Materials Technology

Michael Roberts                     michael.roberts@wegc.school.nz        Commerce

Cris Roughton                        cris.roughton@wegc.school.nz           HOD Digital Technologies

Willow Sainsbury                   willow.sainsbury@wegc.school.nz       Art

Shona Salomen                       shona.salomen@wegc.school.nz        VLN Dean

Christine Shuker                     christine.shuker@wegc.school.nz       Mathematics

Monique Sowden                   monique.sowden@wegc.school.nz     English, Social Sciences

Brent Stewart                         brent.stewart@wegc.school.nz           HOD Music

Katherine Stokes                    katherine.stokes@wegc.school.nz      HOD Food Technology and Hospitality

Kelly Summ                           kelly.summ@wegc.school.nz              Social Sciences

Linda Todd                             linda.todd@wegc.school.nz               HOD English Language Learning, English

Amy Wackrow                       amy.wackrow@wegc.school.nz           Social Sciences

Sophie Watson                       sophie.watson@wegc.school.nz         Physical Education and Health, Outdoor Education

Hilary Weaver                        hilary.weaver@wegc.school.nz           Soft Materials & Foods Technology

Julie Weir                               julie.weir@wegc.school.nz                 Asst HOD English, Literacy Co-ordinator

David Wilson                          david.wilson@wegc.school.nz           Mathematics

Matthew Wood                      matthew.wood@wegc.school.nz        Acting HOD Physical Education & Health

Elli Yates                                elli.yates@wegc.school.nz                  Acting Dance & Drama, English

 

Staff On Leave 2017                                                                     

Ann Greenaway                                (Sabbatical)

Ros Cameron                                    Maternity Leave (HOD Art)

Elizabeth Crayford                             Leave (English, Art History)

Amy Moli                                           Maternity Leave (Physical Education)

Fflur Morgan                                      Leave (Dean Year 12, English, Dance & Drama, Integrated Studies)

Shelley Shackleton                             Maternity Leave (HOD Physical Education)

 

Support Staff

Accounts

Executive Officer                   craig.mcwilliam@wegc.school.nz                   Craig McWilliam

Accounts                                 accounts@wegc.school.nz                              Hwa Tan

 

Careers

Careers Assistant                    anita.vandriel@wegc.school.nz                      Anita van Driel

 

International Office

International Office Homestay Co-ordinator michele.jamed@wegc.school.nz         Michele Jamed

International Office Marketing Manager       international@wegc.school.nz            Roz Malkin

 

Library

Librarian                                 library@wegc.school.nz                      Sharon Jones

 

Property                                                                                         

Caretaker                                property@wegc.school.nz                  Brent Salomen

 

School Office

Executive Assistant                deeanne.herdman@wegc.school.nz    Dee-Anne Herdman

Reception                               wegc@wegc.school.nz                       Julie Holth

 

Sports

Sports Director                       sport@wegc.school.nz                        Pip Caughley

 

Student Services Centre

Attendance                             absence@wegc.school.nz                    

Enrolments                             enrolments@wegc.school.nz               

Uniform Shop                         uniforms@wegc.school.nz                  

 

Taxonomy: