Staff




Senior Leadership Team
Sally Haughton principal@wegc.school.nz Principal
Ann Greenaway ann.greenaway@wegc.school.nz< Deputy Principal
Gael Ashworth gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Heather Aked heather.aked@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Anna Wilson anna.wilson@wegc.school.nz Assistant Principal
Guidance Team    
Kirsty Ferguson kirsty.ferguson@wegc.school.nz Guidance Leader
Jo Nicholls jo.nicholls@wegc.school.nz Social Worker
Laressa Donaldson laressa.donaldson@wegc.school.nz Guidance Counsellor
Kate Judge kate.judge@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 13
Suzie Brace suzie.brace@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 12
John Paul Powley johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 11
Fflur Morgan fflur.morgan@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 10
Rose Bertram rose.bertram@wegc.school.nz Dean Year 9
Gail Rush gail.rush@wegc.school.nz Dean of International Students
     
Teaching Staff   Responsibility/Teaching Subject
Heather Aked heather.aked@wegc.school.nz Biology
Gael Ashworth gael.ashworth@wegc.school.nz Science
Jonathan Barnes jonathan.barnes@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Rose Bertram rose.bertram@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Mathematics
Suzie Brace suzie.brace@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, History, Tourism & Travel
Edwin Bruce edwin.bruce@wegc.school.nz Digital Technologies
Joanna Bulman joanna.bulman@wegc.school.nz Science, Chemistry
Ros Cameron ros.cameron@wegc.school.nz HOD Art, Sculpture, Painting
Vanessa Cameron vanessa.cameron@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Social Sciences, Geography, Social Studies, Sociology
Jane Campion jane.campion@wegc.school.nz English, Social Studies
Paul Chapman paul.chapman@wegc.school.nz Physical Education, Outdoor Education
Alana Cockburn alana.cockburn@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Science, Biology, Employment Pathways
Rebekah Coogan rebekah.coogan@wegc.school.nz Art, Photography
Helen Cordier helen.cordier@wegc.school.nz English, Reading Literacy, ELL
Elizabeth Crayford elizabeth.crayford@wegc.school.nz English, Art History
Rachael Dalley rachael.dalley@wegc.school.nz Acting Asst HOD Science, Chemistry
Claire Dixon claire.dixon@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Social Sciences, Classics, Integrated Studies
Barbara Easther barbara.easther@wegc.school.nz ELL
Summer Edwards summer.edwards@wegc.school.nz HOD Science, Biology
David Elkin david.elkin@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Paul Firth paul.firth@wegc.school.nz HOD Mathematics
Julia Flanagan julia.flanagan@wegc.school.nz Design & Visual Communication, Digital Technology, Computer Studies, Understanding Religion, Website
Nancy Fulford nancy.fulford@wegc.school.nz HOD Dance and Drama
Michael Gates michael.gates@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English
Jacqueline Goble jacqueline.goble@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, Classics, History, Tourism & Travel
Zane Gooderidge zane.gooderidge@wegc.school.nz HOD Design and Visual Communication
Ann Greenaway ann.greenaway@wegc.school.nz Deputy Principal
Laura Hannah laura.hannah@wegc.school.nz Art, Photography
Fergal Harrington fergal.harrington@wegc.school.nz Physics, ICT Specialist Classroom Teacher
Shane Hill shane.hill@wegc.school.nz Hard Materials
Penelope Hooson penelope.hooson@wegc.school.nz Dance & Drama, Music, Vocal Studies
Karen Hu karen.hu@wegc.school.nz Chinese
Janet Hulbert janet.hulbert@wegc.school.nz Accounting, Applied Business, Economics, Learning Support
Kathryn Hutchinson kathryn.hutchinson@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, History, Sociology
Diana Johnstone diana.johnstone@wegc.school.nz ELL, English
Kate Judge kate.judge@wegc.school.nz HOD Media Studies, Publicity, Website
Amelie Kelder amelie.kelder@wegc.school.nz French, Virtual Learning Network
Michelle Kennedy michelle.kennedy@wegc.school.nz Food, Hospitality
Ameria Kiriwera ameriai.kiriwera@wegc.school.nz HOD Te Reo Maori, Maori Performing Arts
Georgette Lampitt georgette.lampitt@wegc.school.nz Science, Biology
Ysabel Legaspi ysabel.legaspi@wegc.school.nz Maths
Sum Leong sum.leong@wegc.school.nz HOD Accounting & Economics, Business Studies
Libby List libby.list@wegc.school.nz English
Gilles Marguier gilles.marguier@wegc.school.nz HOD Languages, French
Deborah Marshall deborah.marshall@wegc.school.nz Employment Pathways
Vienna Masoe vienna.masoe@wegc.school.nz Samoan, Social Studies
Margaret McLeod margaret.mcleod@wegc.school.nz HOD English
Daniel Meares daniel.meares@wegc.school.nz Mathematics
Amy Moli amy.moli@wegc.school.nz Physical Education and Health
Fflur Morgan fflur.morgan@wegc.school.nz Dance and Drama
Kathryn Munro kathryn.munro@wegc.school.nz Integrated Studies, Service Academy
Hayley Nacey hayley.nacey@wegc.school.nz Art, Design
Carol Pearson carol.pearson@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Mathematics
Anna Perelini anna.perelini@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD Physical Education and Health
Alex Perry alex.perry@wegc.school.nz Science
John-Paul Powley johnpaul.powley@wegc.school.nz HOD Social Sciences, History, Historical World, Social Studies,, Understanding Religion
Ricky Prebble ricky.prebble@wegc.school.nz Social Studies, History, Understanding Religion, Specialist Classroom Teacher
Lyn Revie lyn.revie@wegc.school.nz Special Needs Unit
Katherine Reynolds katherine.reynolds@wegc.school.nz Biology, Science
Michael Roberts michael.roberts@wegc.school.nz Applied Business, Economics
Cris Roughton cris.roughton@wegc.school.nz HOD Digital Technologies, HOD Computer Studies
Gail Rush gail.rush@wegc.school.nz TIC Careers Education, Employment Pathway, Gateway, Service Academy
Shelley Shackleton shelley.shackleton@wegc.school.nz HOD Physical Education & Health
Naseem Shariff naseem.shariff@wegc.school.nz HOD Special Needs Unit
Anna Shaw anna.shaw@wegc.school.nz English
Christine Shuker christine.shuker@wegc.school.nz Mathematics 
Jonathan Spence jonathan.spence@wegc.school.nz English, Media Studies
Brent Stewart brent.stewart@wegc.school.nz HOD Music
Katherine Stokes katherine.stokes@wegc.school.nz HOD Food Technology & Hospitality
Linda Todd linda.todd@wegc.school.nz HOD ELL, English
Julie Weir julie.weir@wegc.school.nz Asst HOD English, Literacy Leader
Anna Wilson anna.wilson@wegc.school.nz Geography, Principal's Nominee

 

 

 

On Leave    
Katherine Haines   Asst HOD Science
Sarah Joyes   Science, Chemistry, Integrated Studies
Rebecca Logan   Biology, Science, Asst HOD Science
Rachel Smith   English
Sophie Watson   Physical Education, Outdoor Education, Health

 

 

 

Support Staff    
Kim Baguley kim.baguley@wegc.school.nz Library
Pip Caughley  sport@wegc.school.nz  Sports Director
Luke Duncan   luke.duncan@wegc.school.nz ICT Manager
Casey Livingston   casey.livingston@wegc.school.nz Caretaker
Dee-Anne Herdman deeanne.herdman@wegc.school.nz Executive Assistant
Craig McWilliam craig.mcwilliam@wegc.school.nz Executive Officer
Roz Malkin   international@wegc.school.nz International Office Marketing Manager
Pam Maraku   pam.maraku@wegc.school.nz Administration Officer
Debbie Van Hamelsveld  absence@wegc.school.nz  Attendance Officer
Michele Jamed michele.jamed@wegc.school.nz Homestay Co-ordinator
Anita van Driel anita.vandriel@wegc.school.nz Careers Assistant